Saying Hello to 2017 & Goodbye to 2016.

Hey everyone,

As each year comes to a close, and we approach the next one, I always get to thinking about what I could have done better and what my goals are for the next year. The best thing to remember is that some resolutions are made to be broken, and as we may feel disheartened when it happens, don’t let that be a scribble on your blank page.

I don’t know about you, but I love the start of a New Year, I love looking back at the old one and remembering the best memories, and putting to rest the bad ones. I always think it’s a good idea to write down your goals before the New Year hits, and working your way through it, whether it takes you a few attempts (like starting a new diet, and giving in to that thing you really want) you will do it, just don’t let yourself feel disappointed if you break your resolution and give up on it all together, that’s my advice. Anyway, I’m going to stop rambling and get on to my highlight of 2016!

My favourite memory of 2016 was my sisters wedding! It was hands down the best day of the year. Seeing someone you love bask in happiness is a pretty good feeling, and seeing your family and friends get together to celebrate love is always a good thing to witness! I thought I’d insert a picture to show us doing just that!
beth

I have so many goals for 2017, some big, some small, but the most important thing that’s come from this year is finding out what I truly want, and working towards my ultimate goal, but not missing out on the fun of getting there. I have a feeling that 2017 is going to be the best year yet!

Enjoy the New Year, and I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas, I would love to know your best bit of 2016 and your biggest goals for 2017! Let me know in the comments, and maybe it’ll inspire me to add something to my list for next year! 🙂

Love, as always,

beth

Leave a comment